Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points (HACCP) is the main platform for international legislation and good manufacturing practices for all sectors of the food industry. HACCP also forms a key component of many certified compliance standards and is recognized as a main element of international trade in food products.

HACCP is a risk management tool recognized internationally for use in the proactive management of food safety issues. A HACCP system helps you to focus on the hazards that affect food safety through hazard identification and to establish critical control limits at critical points during the production process.

The Codex Alimentarius Commission (CAC) has developed international codex standards and guidelines with the aim of providing a high level of consumer protection and fair practice in the international trade of food and agricultural products.

Our HACCP certification scheme is intended to meet, as a minimum, the CAC’s General Principles of Food Hygiene and HACCP, but it can also be tailored to include other Codex product-related codes of practice or guidelines and any national standard requirements.

Who is it relevant to?

HACCP is relevant to all sectors of the food industry, including primary producers, manufacturers, processors and food service operators who want to demonstrate their compliance with national or international food safety legislation requirements.


There are clear benefits associated with HACCP-based adoption and certification:

·      Enables you to demonstrate a commitment to food safety.

·      Conveys a degree of confidence required by consumers, retailers and buyers within the food industry.

·      Provides buyers, consumers, government enforcement and trade agencies with justified assurance that control systems are in place to assure the safe production of food.

·      It is based on the internationally-recognized Codex Alimentarius standards and guidelines and other national standards.

Regular assessments help you to continually monitor your food safety system.

1.      Initial Meeting
QUACERT provides necessary information to Organisation, including Certification Principles and Conditions, Certification process and procedure, and other relevant information.

2.      Certificate Registration
After reviewing and understanding Certification Principles and Conditions, certification process and procedures, organization must send the "Certification Registration" signed by the authorized representative to QUACERT.

3.    Consider certificate registration and set up an auditing program

Before conducting assessment, QUACERT considers "Certification Registration" and supporting information. Then, QUACERT will establish auditing programs for organizations applying for certification basing on results of the Certification Registration Consideration.

4.     Assessment preparation
Basing on the results of Certification Registration Consideration, QUACERT will determine competence requirements of the officials involved in audit team and staffs making certification decisions. QUACERT must ensure all tasks assigned to the audit team are clearly defined and informed the organization applying for certification.

5.       Assessment
QUACERT executes assessment in two phases. The first phase is to consider the conditions and collect the necessary information related to the organization. The second one is conducted at the site of the organization.

6.       Assessment Conclusion & Report
uditor team of QUACERT must analyze all relevant information and evidence collected during the assessment in the 1st and 2nd phase to review findings and give assessment conclusions.

7.   Certification

The auditor team must provide all the necessary information to technical board of QUACERT for verification before certification petition, including assessment report, review, verifying information provided to QUACERT, propose to grant or not to grant a certificate along with the conditions or note.

The Certificate is effective for 03 years since the signing date with the condition that the Organization complies fully with the requirements of the Certification Principles and Conditions.

8.   Surveillance activities & Certification maintaining

Monitoring activities are performed at least once a year at the site of the organization. Surveillance time is normally not exceeding 12 months since the end of the 2nd assessment phase.

9.     Re-assessment
Re-assessment activities are conducted in order to evaluate the organization's continuous compliance with the requirements of related management system standards. 

10.   Extending assessment
If organizations that have been certified desire to expand the scope of certification, they must make a registration to QUACERT. Upon receipt of registration, QUACERT will consider and determine necessary assessment activities to decide to expand or not certified range.

11.    Extraordinary assessment
QUACERT procedures must consider the ability to conduct extraordinary assessment for certified organization to be able to investigate complain, respond to changes or review suspended organizations.